AAMCO Hazlet, NJ

310 Highway 36, Hazlet, NJ 07730

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

The Hazlet AAMCO shop was awesome, very convenient. The vehicle is running really well, thanks to them.

Brain B.

October, 2018
icon

I bring my vehicle to the Hazlet AAMCO shop whenever I need anything. I have been bringing my vehicle into the shop for quite some time now.

Tracy C.

October, 2018
icon

The customer service is excellent and the service is always up to par.

Tania C.

October, 2018
icon

Cassandra and the mechanic at this shop are excellent. The service is never short of amazing, it's like family at this shop. The mechanics at the shop are comedians.

Taisha C.

October, 2018
icon

They get us in to the shop in a reasonable amount of time, they are honest, and provide good service. My wife and I have been taking our vehicle to the shop for a couple of years now.

Jackie A.

October, 2018
icon

They are like friends to me now because I take my vehicle here for everything. I have been going to the Hazlet AAMCO shop for quite some time now. They are wonderful and they are good at everything they do, I highly recommend them.

Cindy C.

July, 2018
icon

I had my oil changed at the Hazlet AAMCO shop and everything went perfectly. I will be back for my next one soon.

Tania C.

July, 2018
icon

Everything about the Hazlet AAMCO shop is outstanding. I am very happy with my experience with them.

Eric C.

July, 2018
icon

The Lynbrook AAMCO shop was wonderful as always, Nick was great!

Anthony A.

July, 2018
icon

Everything about my experience at the Hazlet AAMCO was wonderful. I am very pleased with the way my vehicle is running after the service.

Peter A.

July, 2018
icon

They did a good job on my Toyota Tacoma. The shop was pleasant to work with, everything was done on time.

Craig A.

July, 2018
icon

They friendly, really helpful, and I am very pleased with the work they did.

Akramul A.

July, 2018
icon

They are nice, polite, talented, and they really treat customers right. Everything was completed on time.

Jimmy B.

July, 2018
icon

I love the Hazlet AAMCO shop I go to them for everything! They are great, and I am very happy with my experience at the shop.

Cindy C.

July, 2018
icon

The service was fast, the diagnosis was very convenient. Overall I am pleased with the experience at the shop as a whole.

Frank C.

July, 2018
icon

The people at the shop are extremely nice and they took care of me and vehicle.

Tien D.

July, 2018
icon

Everyone at this shop is very nice and my Toyota is driving really well thanks to them.

Tien D.

June, 2018
icon

The service was done well and they are very talented. I'm happy with the service that they did for me.

Anthony D.

June, 2018
icon

The service was excellent, everyone at the shop is so nice and accommodating. I love the shop so much I have recommended them to friends and family.

Robert M.

2003 MERCURY Grand Marquis January, 2018
icon

I am very happy with the Matawan AAMCO, the service was terrific. My vehicle is driving nicely after the service.

Anthony C.

2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND January, 2018
icon

The woman in the front of the shop was very helpful and friendly. Overall I am pleased with the Matawan AAMCO shop.

Dan B.

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek January, 2018
icon

I had my wife's vehicle serviced at this AAMCO and they took good care of me. They were honest, provided good service, and they were nice people.

Joe K.

2003 MERCURY Mountaineer January, 2018
icon

They did excellent work and they fixed up my vehicle very well. Overall I am pleased with my experience at the shop, I would recommend them to others.

Mike M.

2010 Subaru Forester January, 2018
icon

My experience at the shop was great! It was in and out and my vehicle runs well.

Matthew K.

2013 NISSAN NV2500 January, 2018
icon

They were very responsive when I called and they got the truck up and running asap. I will be recommending the Matawan AAMCO to others in the future.

Fred O.

2011 FORD E350 SUPER DUTY September, 2017
icon

I had to get a nail taken out of my tire while I was out of town. They are very kind, generous, and caring. I was very happy with the service and they really helped me out when I was in need.

Sandra S.

2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO September, 2017
icon

Everything was great at the shop. Everyone is courteous and nice at the shop. They are wonderful both in their taste and professional manor.

Greg N.

2014 Buick Encore July, 2017
icon

I was satisfied with the repair, everything was done properly. Overall I am pleased with the Matawan AAMCO center.

Steve S.

2007 JEEP Commander July, 2017
icon

Everybody at the shop was very friendly, helpful and understanding. Overall I am pleased with my experience at the Matawan AAMCO.

Katie R.

2007 DODGE Caliber July, 2017
icon

They are polite and they got the job done pretty quickly. The services are very affordable at the Matawan AAMCO. I will be going back for future services very soon.

David H.

2012 HONDA CIVIC LX July, 2017
icon

I brought my Chevrolet Traverse to the Matawan AAMCO in March. Everything was great and everyone I worked with during the process were very nice.

Tina J.

2015 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LTZ May, 2017
icon

My favorite part about my AAMCO experience has to be the people. They are very nice, helpful, and they explain everything.

Mindi K.

2008 FORD EDGE SE May, 2017
icon

They do great work, they know my car, and I never have a problem with them.

Ken F.

2012 Hyundai Elantra May, 2017
icon

I go back to this shop time and time again because they do great work and they are friendly people.

Robert H.

2001 HYUNDAI Elantra May, 2017
icon

I had an oil change done at the Matawan AAMCO center and I am pleased overall. Everything was great!

Delia H.

2009 Toyota Camry May, 2017
icon

Everybody at the shop was wonderful and pleasant to work with. My vehicle runs well and the service was good I experience zero problems while working with the Matawan AAMCO.

Barry C.

2007 HONDA Civic Coupe May, 2017
icon

What I liked most about the Matwan AAMCO center was the staff. They were very open and honest about everything. I think they are the reason I felt so comfortable trying a new shop. That was the fist time I have ever been to that shop and I left feeling extremely satisfied.

Jeffrey C.

2014 Chrysler 300 April, 2017
icon

Everything is great they are fantastic over there! The staff is awesome, Casandra is great! The mechanics know what they are doing. Everything is done in a timely manor, I'm in and out of there in a speedy fashion. I have been going to the Matawan AAMCO for roughly four years now.

Eric C.

2016 NISSAN ROGUE S/SL/SV April, 2017
icon

I love the Matawan AAMCOlocation! I get all of my work and all of my vehicles serviced there.

Ken F.

2016 KIA SOUL EXCLAIM April, 2017
icon

They treat customers like family. The services at the shop are great and I am pleased with my experience with AAMCO.

Ron E.

1997 Ford F-150 March, 2017
icon

Things at the Matwan AAMCO shop were handled fast. I am pleased with the service and happy my vehicle is running well. I would surely recommend them.

Jason A.

2006 FORD E-450 March, 2017
icon

The speed of the services at the shop were perfect! I was absolutely satisfied with everything. My Nissan is doing great and I am a happy customer.

Rafael B.

2005 NISSAN Xterra March, 2017
icon

They always do a great job on my Buick. I like the personal service, I receive here. I feel that they are very honest. They don't try to sell me something that I don't need.

John B.

2010 Buick Enclave February, 2017
icon

My Nissan is excellent after AAMCO worked on it. I will definitely be going back in the future. I appreciated the customer service they made me feel important. They provided a quick turn around and they were very informative. I am very pleased with the Matawan AAMCO.

Rafael B.

2005 NISSAN Xterra February, 2017
icon

The people that own the Matawan AAMCO are very friendly and honest. I like that they provide you with options. My Chevy is driving very well.

Joe B.

2004 CHEVROLET Silverado 1500 February, 2017
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the service I received at the Matawan AAMCO center. I really enjoyed the friendly service.

Jason A.

2006 FORD E-450 December, 2016
icon

They picked me from my house so that was a big plus. They were very helpful very friendly the whole way through. My Mazda Protege is still running just fine.

John C.

2002 MAZDA Protege lx December, 2016
icon

We were going to bring it back in because we are still having problems with the sensor which is one of the reasons we originally brought it in for service. I love Craig and he's what I like most about the shop.

Wilma B.

2003 NISSAN Altima December, 2016
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the service at the Metuchen AAMCO. What I liked most was the customer service I received.

Francisco C.

2004 NISSAN Sentra December, 2016
icon

Everything went great I am very pleased with everything. They did a great job. I will most definitely recommend this AAMCO. I will be taking my Mercedes-Benz to the shop tomorrow.

Poonam C.

2007 HUMMER H3 December, 2016
icon

Iv'e been taking my cars there for a long time now. They keep my Vehicles running beautifully. I use them for a lot of things and go there a lot. Good crew and quick service, I like it a lot.

Don B.

FORD Freestyle 2005 September, 2016
icon

The front desk girl, Cassandra was very friendly and knowledgeable she told me my car was going to be ready the following day. When I came home from work the following day my car was ready and waiting for me.

John C.

FORD September, 2016
icon

I brought it in for my AC unit and everything is fine now. I was satisfied with the whole experience and I would recommend Matawan AAMCO to anybody who needed work done on their car.

Pat C.

Ford Escape 2010 September, 2016
icon

They do all of our work because we like the people and the service is great. When they say they are going to do something, they do it. I recommend them to everyone all the time.

Joe F.

Dodge Grand Caravan 2015 September, 2016
icon

My Hummer is running well and the service was good.

Shatish G.

HUMMER H3 2007 September, 2016
icon

My Dodge is doing well after the Matawan AAMCO worked on it. I like how convenient the shop is.

Paul G.

Dodge Town & Country 2008 September, 2016
icon

They are friendly fair, they don't add stuff to the bill. They keep are car running great, that's why we keep going back. We send a lot of people over there. It's hard to find good honest mechanics.

John H.

JEEP Cherokee 2000 September, 2016
icon

My Hyundai is running very well and I was satisfied with the overall service, the customer service was great.

John L.

Hyundai Sonata limited 2011 September, 2016
icon

They took care of me right away and I really liked that.I had a bad experience with another mechanic so I called AAMCO. So when I took it to AAMCO I was very happy with the great service and I was very satisfied. I would most definitely recommend AAMCO.

Anna M.

Hyundai September, 2016
icon

I brought my Ford to the Matawan AAMCO and they fixed my car. I will be recommending AAMCO to my friends!

Anonymous

Ford August, 2016
icon

Thanks to the Matawan AAMCO my Buick is running fantastic. I am so pleased with them, I will be bringing my Ford in for services. I liked everything, but most importantly they were trustworthy. Which is an important quality to have as a mechanic.

John B.

Buick August, 2016
icon

They did excellent work for me and I didn't have to schedule an appointment I was able to bring my Chevy in that day and get the work done it needed. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.

Joe B.

Chevrolet August, 2016
icon

This AAMCO is very convenient and we have been very happy with the oil change service we get over there. I really like that they take the car quickly and return it early. This is now our regular shop.

Philip C

Honda June, 2016
icon

I had my wife's transmission fixed here a while ago and came back with my truck, as I was satisfied with the service I got here before. I like that they explained everything to me and even gave me a ride home when they had my vehicle in the shop.

William C.

GMC June, 2016
icon

They were very attentive and they diagnosed the problem quickly and were able to fix my vehicle's issue right then. Cassandra at the shop was very helpful. From the diagnosis to executing and completing the repairs, it only took about an hour.

John F.

Toyota June, 2016
icon

My car is running good. They were very quick when my car was in the shop. I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

William C.

2001 Mazda October, 2015
icon

This AAMCO center stands behind their words. WOW - they are friendly, knowledgeable and trusting. Here's why. I brought my vehicle in when I was having some issues. They explained everything that needed to be done so I moved forward with it. A week later, I did have a problem, but I called them up and they were at my front door handling the problem. A day later, I had my car back and everything has been running perfectly. I've already recommended a few friends and they stated how wonderful the work and the customer service are!

JKW

2000 Chrysler 300M August, 2015
icon

The car is running well .I dropped the car off same day and the car was returned to me within a short period of time. We will be using you guys in the future so I recommend AAMCO to my family and friends.

Joseph M

2007 Nissan Altima June, 2015
icon

Everything was wonderful Cassandra even drove my car down to Toms River because I had no way to get home from Rent-A-Car.

Maria H

2008 Mercury Grand May, 2015
icon

AAMCO saved my life!- I had my vehicle at another competitor will it was in and out more times then you truly want tell someone. SO I stopped by this AAMCO center. They've been great they explained and even showed me all the work they had done to get my livelihood back on the road.- I highly recommend them in fact if you need a ride I'll even drive you there.

John B

2000 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 VAN March, 2015
icon

My car is running good and I can't complain about the service. They took my car in and dealt with it that day and they did a decent job and by the end of the day I had my car back. The price is not back either I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

Simon D

2001 Pontiac August, 2014
icon

Everything worked out fine nothing special I got the service I wanted and needed all in all I can't say anything bad about AAMCO. I recommended my family and friends to AAMCO.

Kenneth C

2007 Toyota August, 2014
icon

Everything is fine with my Honda. It was the end of the day and I'm happy that they took me in and gave me an oil change it was 1, 2, 3 in and out and that's what I liked the best. My friends and family are recommended to AAMCO.

Kim A

2009 Honda August, 2014
icon

The guys are great over there at AAMCO, my '09 Chevrolet is running beautifully and I have already recommended them to my family and friends.

Mike A

2009 Chevrolet August, 2014
icon

The staff and the service at AAMCO are FANTASTIC - the best around! They really provided a sense of welcome at the shop and we were very happy with them - any time there's a problem with my son's car, that is where we're bringing it!

John M

2001 Acura March, 2014
icon

Getting my car repaired at AAMCO was quick and affordable - they really did a great job with it. My car is running perfectly! I'm very happy with their service and would absolutely recommend them to my friends.

Chris R

2008 Chrysler March, 2014
icon

At AAMCO they were able to take care of my car in a reasonable time frame, and they provided great customer service - I'd absolutely recommend them!

Edgar A

2003 GMC March, 2014
icon

My car is running great, and AAMCO did a great job with it. I liked how fair their prices were, and I've already recommended them to my friends!

Dylan K

2006 Nissan March, 2014
icon

Everything at AAMCO was great - the people working over there are wonderful and they really made me feel like family! My car is running great, and my daughter is actually scheduled to bring her car in this week. I would absolutely recommend them!

Roberta M

2006 Mercury March, 2014
icon

I was very happy with the service at AAMCO - they are very nice people over there. Although I've taken my car to other places in the past, now I'll only go to Cassandra at AAMCO!

John D

2007 Ford March, 2014
icon

I had brought my car to AAMCO because I thought that I had a transmission problem - it had all of the symptoms, it was slipping, and I was almost at the point where since my car is older, I might just let it go if the work was going to cost too much. Thankfully though, Kassandra at AAMCO told me that it wasn't my transmission and that they were able to fix the problem. It was a perfect diagnosis, she quoted me the price and they did the work, and now since I've gotten it back it's running great. My car was a mess when I brought it in, there was oil leaking in the head gasket, the gears were slipping and it was pretty severe, but I was very impressed with the work that they did - I never knew that AAMCO did other repairs as well until now! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this shop!

Steve B

2002 Toyota November, 2013
icon

So far my car seems to be just fine after getting it back from AAMCO. The turnaround time was decent, it was in and out, and the service at the shop was great. I'd definitely recommend AAMCO to my friends!

James R

2005 Ford November, 2013
icon

I was very satisfied with the service over at AAMCO, and now my car is running again! They were very nice guys over there - they were great to work with, and anything that they could do to help, they did.

Rocco D

1998 Buick November, 2013
icon

My experience with AAMCO went very well, and the people at the shop were very honest and friendly. They told me exactly what it was and so I was very happy with them, and I would definitely go back!

Ralph R

2007 Lincoln November, 2013
icon

I took my car to Aamco for the air conditioning - it's still cold so I'm happy with it! I liked that I was able to go there on a Friday afternoon - they worked on it right away, and it was done just in a few hours. I'd definitely recommend them!

Peter P

2001 Saturn September, 2013
icon

Everything at Aamco was great, I was very satisfied with them. The manager was very informative, and my experience in general with them was great. I have no complaints, and I would absolutely recommend this shop.

Antonio T

1997 Buick September, 2013
icon

Besides the quality work that the guys from Aamco did on my car, I'd have to say that the service was excellent, and the owner of the shop was very professional. I'm going to use Aamco as my permanent mechanic! I'm also planning on bringing my other car in for some work that needs to be done with its suspension and brakes... I would absolutely recommend this shop!

Emery B

2011 Mercedes September, 2013
icon

I brought my car to Aamco because I needed work done on my alternator, and so far the car starts so it's working pretty well! They did a great job, and I would definitely recommend this shop to my friends and family... I was very satisfied!

Michael L

2001 Audi September, 2013
icon

I was definitely satisfied with the service at Aamco, and that they were able to fix my car. They were able to take me in short notice and get the work done quickly, and I'd absolutely recommend them!

AJ R

1999 Ford September, 2013
icon

AAMCO did a fantastic job! Everyone was very friendly and polite whenever they talk to me. Really A+ work. I cannot express how grateful I am of choosing AAMCO over others. They are definitely worth checking out.

George C

2006 Ford Explorer August, 2013
icon

Terrific place to bring your vehicle for transmission work! The staff are all very accommodating and friendly. I had no problems with the shop during the process and at the end they delivered everything on time and without hidden fees.

Jim E

1999 Honda CRV August, 2013
icon

AAMCO was very affordable and pleasant customer service! The owner was very nice in explaining everything they would be doing to the vehicle. At the end they deliver with everything they promised and there were no hidden fees! I highly recommend this shop!

Jennifer C

1999 Saturn SL August, 2013
icon

Love AAMCO! The workers were all very pleasant to talk to and they helped me out a lot in understanding what was wrong with my vehicle. They did not try to sell me other materials and were very straightforward. I will continue to use AAMCO for all my car needs and I recommend everyone to check them out!

Amy C

2006 Honda Odyssey August, 2013
icon

Great staff! Everyone was eager to help, in a very friendly manner. The car has been running without any problems and I think its because of the great mechanics they have. I have recommended people here and I will continue to do so!

Nancy B

2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse August, 2013
icon

Getting my car done at Aamco was quick and easy! I liked the guys who worked on my car, they were nice and did a great job with it. I'm definitely going to be coming back to have more work done in the future, and would absolutely recommend my friends to them!

Bill T

2002 Mercury May, 2013
icon

Aamco fixed my car quickly and easily, and they did a great job. I'm very satisfied with the service at the shop, and I will definitely recommend my friends to them!

Billy W

2006 Ford April, 2013
icon

The service at Aamco was phenomenal!! I'm very satisfied with the work they did on my car, and it's running great. I have no problems going back there and I've already sent a few friends over to them!

Ricky V

2008 Toyota April, 2013
icon

I was definitely happy with how quickly the guys at Aamco were able to get my car back on the road! Everybody over there was extremely nice and friendly, and they really helped me out. I will definitely be back and would recommend anybody over there!

Doug W

2004 GMC April, 2013
icon

I brought my daughter's car to Aamco and every time I work with them, they do an excellent job. Everybody over there knows what they're doing and they always take care of us. I'm very happy with their service and would definitely recommend them.

Dave S

2003 Mitsubishi April, 2013
icon

The service at Aamco was great! I'm very happy with the way my car is running and when I brought it in, they even picked me up and dropped me off. The guys over there provided excellent service, and I would definitely recommend them.

Jamie M

2000 Mitsubishi April, 2013
icon

I actually had my transmission rebuilt once before at a different shop, and it was terrible - it took forever and it had fallen apart. This time, I took it to Aamco and they did a great job! My car is running great, and I was very happy with their service. I even recommended a few friends to them because they did such a good job.

Bob R

2004 Ford April, 2013
icon

My car is running great after picking it up from Aamco. I'm very happy with their service, and they even were able to pick me up and drop me off where I could get my other car! I would definitely recommend my friends there.

Randy S

2003 Mazda April, 2013
icon

I was actually very satisfied with the service at Aamco. My car was fixed when it came out! I already have recommended a few friends of mine over there and they've brought their cars in too. Aamco did a great job!

Anthony R

2004 Ford April, 2013
icon

I really liked how the personnel at Aamco treated me, they were all very helpful and friendly. My car is running great now, and I'm very satisfied with the service!

Carmen F

1989 Ford April, 2013
icon

We have been bringing our older car to Aamco for years, so we took our new one in for an oil change and it's running perfect! They always take such great care of our cars so we keep coming back, and when anyone asks I always send them over to Aamco.

Melissa K

2013 Mitsubishi April, 2013
icon

Aamco provided great service. My car is now running, and I'm pretty satisfied. I think I would recommend them, they did a good job.

Leon H

2000 Ford April, 2013
icon

I would say I'm satisfied with Aamco. They even picked me up and dropped me off when I brought my car in! I would definitely refer my friends to them, they really did a great job.

Julian N

2003 Jeep April, 2013
icon

Everything at Aamco was great! I'm very happy with the service, they were honest, and they did a great job. I would recommend them to everyone I know!

Lou D

2011 Lincoln April, 2013
icon

Cassandra was very helpful and helped make my Aamco visit a pleasure. I will tell my friends about the service I received.

Sue R

Scion January, 2013
icon

What I really liked about Aamco was that the pricing they gave me was accurate and the car was ready when they promised it would be.

Larry W

Toyota January, 2013
icon

My experience with this center is great and I will definitely tell my friends about it.

Tony G

Nissan January, 2013
icon

I had an excellent experience with this center. My car broke down at 5 AM and somebody from the center answered the phone at their home and made arrangements for my car to get towed and us picked up later that morning. I appreciated that they were there for us when we needed them.

Scott F

Chrysler January, 2013
icon

The guys were great to deal with. They took my car in and asked what was wrong and fixed it right then. I recommend my friends to AAMCO in fact I already have.

Frank R

2003 Mercury November, 2012
icon

The service is great and I use AAMCO continually because I work for Cable Vision and my vans are there all the time. I highly recommend AAMCO to everyone.

Jason H

Mitsubishi June, 2012